About

My name is Debbi and I want to travel the world.  IMG_5220

I’m 32 years old and currently living in Upstate New York. I love to travel, write, and bake!  I also love photography and learning how to use my camera, a Nikon D3300.  

A little about me:

I have been on the go my entire life.  I’m a former Navy Brat who caught the travel bug early on in life.  I’m not a fan of the “great outdoors” (too many bugs in my opinion), but I long for adventures outside.  I want to climb mountains, hike the Inca Trail, and go camping.  I want to go everywhere and see as much as I can. 

I had my first taste of international travel back in 2004 with People to People.  We visited France, Switzerland, Austria, and Italy over the course of 21 days.  In 2013, I set out for the month of July to backpack solo through England, Scotland, and Ireland.  

IMG_4546Other miscellaneous information about me:

I hate having my picture taken.  I never know how to pose, so most pictures are of me awkwardly standing there.

I love sports.  I am a born and raised Red Sox and Green Bay Packers fan.  They are my teams and nothing will ever change that.

I have a niece who is 3 and a nephew who is a baby.  They are both awesome.

I am an introvert at heart, but am totally a silly mess around those I trust.

Things I like:

Music (especially alternative and classic rock)

Theatre (When I was a kid, I wanted to grow up and become an actor.  I did theatre throughout high school and in college)

Drawing

My cat, Pumpkin

Binge watching TV shows on Netflix

Photography

Things I do not like:

SNOW (I live in the wrong region)

Advertisements